Visa requirements for Canadian citizens

Visa requirements for Canadian citizens

Visa requirements for Canadian citizens are
administrative entry restrictions by the authorities of other states placed on citizens of Canada. According to the “Henley Visa Restrictions
Index 2014,” holders of a Canadian passport can visit 173 countries and territories visa-free
or with visa on arrival, and the score of Canada is currently ranked 2nd in terms of
travel freedom. Visa requirements map Visa requirements
Territories Visa requirements for Canadian citizens for
visits to various territories, disputed areas and restricted zones:
Europe  Abkhazia — Visa required. Mount Athos — Special permit required. There is a visitors’ quota: maximum 100 Orthodox
and 10 non-Orthodox per day and women are not allowed. Crimea — Visa issued by Russia is required.  Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus — Visa
free access for 3 months. Passport required. UN Buffer Zone in Cyprus — Access Permit
is required for travelling inside the zone, except Civil Use Areas.  Gibraltar — Visa not required. Jan Mayen — permit issued by the local police
required for staying for less than 24 hours and permit issued by the Norwegian police
for staying for more than 24 hours.  Kosovo — visa free for 90 days.  Nagorno-Karabakh Republic — Visa required. Travellers with Nagorno-Karabakh visa or evidence
of travel to Nagorno-Karabakh will be permanently denied entry to Azerbaijan.  South Ossetia — Visa free. Multiple entry visa to Russia and three day
prior notification are required to enter South Ossetia.  Transnistria — Visa free. Registration required after 24h. Africa
 British Indian Ocean Territory — special permit required.  Eritrea — visa covers Asmara only; to
travel in the rest of the country, a Travel Permit for Foreigners is required.  Saint Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha
 Ascension Island — Entry Permit must be obtained minimum 28 days in advance.  Saint Helena — Visitor’s Pass granted
on arrival valid for 42190 days for 121625 pound sterling.  Tristan da Cunha — Permission to land
required for 15/30 pounds sterling for Tristan da Cunha Island or 20 pounds sterling for
Gough Island, Inaccessible Island or Nightingale Islands.  Sahrawi Arab Democratic Republic — undefined
visa regime.  Somaliland — visa required. Asia
Hainan — Visa not required for 15 days.  Hong Kong — Visa not required for 3 months.  India — Protected Area Permit required
for all of Arunachal Pradesh, Manipur, Mizoram and parts of Himachal Pradesh, Jammu and Kashmir
and Uttarakhand. Restricted Area Permit required for all of
Andaman and Nicobar Islands and Lakshadweep and parts of Sikkim. Some of these requirements are occasionally
lifted for a year.  Macao — Visa not required for 30 days.  Taiwan — Visa not required for 90 days. Gorno-Badakhshan Autonomous Province — OIVR
permit required and another special permit is required for Lake Sarez. Tibet Autonomous Region — Tibet Travel Permit
required. Korean Demilitarized Zone — restricted zone. UNDOF Zone and Ghajar — restricted zones. Caribbean and North Atlantic
 Anguilla — Visa not required for 3 months.  Aruba — Visa not required for 30 days.  Bermuda — Visa not required. Bonaire, St. Eustatius and Saba — Visa not
required for 3 months.  British Virgin Islands — Visa not required.  Cayman Islands — Visa not required for
6 months.  Curacao — Visa not required for 3 months.  Montserrat — Visa not required for 6 months.  Puerto Rico — Visa not required.  Sint Maarten — Visa not required for 3
months.  Turks and Caicos Islands — Visa not required
for 30 days.  U.S. Virgin Islands — Visa not required. Oceania
 American Samoa — Visa required. Ashmore and Cartier Islands — special authorisation
required. Clipperton Island — special permit required.  Cook Islands — Visa free access for 31
days.  Guam — Visa not required.  Niue — Visa on arrival valid for 30 days
is issued free of charge.  Northern Mariana Islands — Visa not required.  Pitcairn Islands — 14 days visa free and
landing fee 35 USD or tax of 5 USD if not going ashore. United States Minor Outlying Islands — special
permits required for Baker Island, Howland Island, Jarvis Island, Johnston Atoll, Kingman
Reef, Midway Atoll, Palmyra Atoll and Wake Island. South Atlantic and Antarctica
 Falkland Islands — Visitor Permit valid for 4 weeks is issued on arrival.  South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands
— Pre-arrival permit from the Commissioner required. Antarctica and adjacent islands — special
permits required for  British Antarctic Territory,  French Southern and Antarctic Lands,  Argentine
Antarctica, Australian Antarctic Territory, Chilean Antarctic Territory, Heard Island
and McDonald Islands, Peter I Island, Queen Maud Land, Ross Dependency.  Arab League — Certain countries will deny
access to holders of Israeli visas or passport stamps of Israel because of the Arab League
boycott of Israel. Vaccination
Many African countries, including Angola, Benin, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Central African
Republic, Chad, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Republic of the Congo, Côte d’Ivoire,
Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, Ghana, Guinea, Liberia, Mali, Mauritania, Niger, Rwanda, São Tomé
and Príncipe, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Uganda, Zambia require all incoming passengers to
have a current International Certificate of Vaccination. Some other countries require vaccination only
if the passenger is coming from an infected area. Passport validity
Many countries require passport validity of no less than 6 months and one or two blank
pages. Fingerprinting
Several countries including Argentina, Cambodia, Japan, Malaysia, Saudi Arabia, South Korea
demand all passengers to be fingerprinted on arrival. See also
Visa policy of Canada References External links
Travel Reports & Warnings – Foreign Affairs and International Trade Canada
Directory of Canadian Government Offices Abroad – Foreign Affairs and International Trade


  1. Post
    zizou fayed

    hey there sir !!! thnx for the vdo before all
    i would like to get a emigration visa for canada
    hope u can help me or send me any website to subscribe in and thnx

  2. Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *